+41 61 683 32 84 info@physio-davies.ch

GLA:D® PROGRAMME SWITZERLAND

Good Life with osteoArthritis

«Do you feel Pain or Stiffness in you Knees or Hips?»

Then you can greatly benefit from the GLA:D® PROGRAMME SWITZERLAND

Arthrosis is one of the most common Diseases in Switzerland as well as worldwide.

We recommend a combination of consultancy, instruction, exersise and – if necessary- weight control. This is in accordance to international guidelines set up by professional bodies such as EULAR and OARS for knee and hip arthrosis.

 

What you should know about GLA:D

GLA:D® stands for «Good Life with osteoArthritis in Denmark». The programme, consisting of three sections: “guidance and instruction”, “exercises” and “quality control through data collection” was introduced in Denmark in 2013.

The aim of GLA:D is to put international best practice guidelines into effect in a quality-controlled manner (www.glad.dk) and to enable people with arthrosis to enjoy a good quality of life. GLA:D® has also been successfully introduced in Australia, Canada and China in recent years. Since May 2019 this highly effective programme is now also available in Switzerland. Their introduction here was promoted by a lobby consisting of teaching and research representatives at the universities of applied sciences (HES-SO, SUPSI and ZHAW), the practice (Swiss Association for Orthopaedic Manipulative Physiotherapy) and patients (Rheumaliga Schweiz).

The GLA:D® Switzerland programme uses a uniform examination method consisting of standardised, evidence-based, practice-proven counselling, instructions and exercises with individual settings for dosage and intensity. Once patients have completed the programme, they have sufficient skills to manage their knee or hip problems independently. Long-term results from Denmark after 12 months** confirm: pain, walking ability and quality of life remained significantly better after 3 and 12 months and there was no decrease after 12 months as with other treatment methods.

Experts will support you and continually check your progress with GLA:D

The GLA:D® Switzerland programme is an all-inclusive concept and is offered and carried out by trained and certified physiotherapists. In addition to the entry and exit examination, patients are followed up with questionnaires after 8 to 12 weeks and after 12 months. All collected data is submitted in an anonymised format to the GLA:D® Switzerland Register, where an annual report is generated. The data collection has been approved by the respective ethics committees throughout Switzerland.

And this is how the Programme works:

As a patient you carry out the GLA:D programme, called 3-2-12-1 as follows:

3

Individual sessions with an entry examination, a number of tests and a practical introduction to the exercise programme
Here you will be given an assessment of your current situation, followed by an introduction to the exercise programme.

2

Group lectures with information on knee and hip joints and instructions
Physiotherapists explain how the GLA:D programme works and how you can benefit from it long-term.

12

Group sessions with a neuromuscular exercise programme
You learn how to control your movements and posture, train your muscle strength and acquire the knowledge to integrate functional exercises into your everyday life

1

One last individual consultation is carried out with an exit examination, including a short report to the referring doctor
Your physiotherapist reviews the success of your programme here.

IMPORTANT!

Before you start: Consult your doctor to find out whether this programme is suitable for you.

GLA:D Switzerland

Knee and Hip Arthrosis does not only affect older People.

It is very common in Persons between the age of 30 to 45 years.

Contact us to make an appointment.

13 + 3 =

Physiotherapie Davies GmbH
Chrischonastrasse 38
CH – 4058 Basel

Telephone +41 61 683 32 84
Fax +41 61 683 32 85

Opening hours
Mon:  07:00 – 19:00
Tue:    07:00 – 20:00
Wed:   07:00 – 19:00
Thu:   07:00 – 20:00
Fri:    07:00 – 18:30

  © Physio Davies

Made with by www.webelyne.ch

GLA:D® Schweiz Programm

Mit Arthrose gut leben

Arthrose ist eine der häufigsten Erkrankungen in der Schweiz und weltweit.
Als Behandlung empfehlen internationale Richtlinien von entsprechenden Fachgesellschaften (EULAR und OARSI) für Knie- und Hüftarthrose eine Kombination aus Beratung und Instruktion, Übungen und – falls nötig – Gewichtskontrolle*.

Was Sie über GLA:D wissen sollten

Die Abkürzung GLA:D® steht für Good Life with osteoArthritis in Denmark. Das Programm, das aus den drei Bereichen «Beratung und Instruktion», «Übungen» und «Qualitätskontrolle mittels Datenerhebung» besteht, wurde 2013 in Dänemark eingeführt.

Ziel von GLA:D ist, internationale Best Practice Richtlinien qualitätskontrolliert in der Praxis umzusetzen (www.glaid.dk) und Menschen mit Arthrose eine gute Lebensqualität zu ermöglichen. GLA:D® wurde in den letzten Jahren ebenfalls in Australien, Kanada und China erfolgreich eingeführt. Seit Mai 2019 gibt es GLA:D® nun auch in der Schweiz. Die Einführung vorangetrieben hat eine Interessengruppe bestehend aus Vertretenden der Lehre und Forschung an den Fachhochschulen (HES-SO, SUPSI und ZHAW), der Praxis (Schweizerischer Verband für Orthopädische Manipulative Physiotherapie) sowie der Patientinnen und Patienten (Rheumaliga Schweiz).

Im GLA:D® Schweiz Programm werden eine einheitliche Untersuchung und ein standardisiertes, evidenzbasiertes und praxiserprobtes Beratungs-, Instruktions- und Übungsprogramm mit individuellen Dosierungs- und Steigerungsmöglichkeiten eingesetzt. Nachdem die Patientinnen und Patienten das Programm absolviert haben, verfügen sie über ausreichende Kompetenzen, um ihre Knie- oder Hüftprobleme eigenständig zu managen. Dies bestätigen auch die Langzeitresultate aus Dänemark nach 12 Monaten**.Schmerz, Gehfähigkeit und Lebensqualität waren nach 3 und 12 Monaten signifikant besser und verzeichneten keinen Abfall nach 12 Monaten wie bei anderen Behandlungsmethoden.

Fachleute begleiten Sie und wollen wissen, wie es Ihnen mit GLA:D geht

Das GLA:D® Schweiz Programm ist ein Gesamtkonzept und wird von eigens dafür geschulten und zertifizierten Physiotherapeutinnen und Physiotherapeuten angeboten und durchgeführt. Neben der Eintritts- und Austritts-Untersuchung finden bei den Patientinnen und Patienten nach 8 bis 12 Wochen und nach 12 Monaten Nachbefragungen mittels Fragebogen statt. Alle erhobenen Daten werden zudem in anonymisierter Form an das GLA:D® Schweiz Register geschickt und es wird jährlich ein Bericht erstellt. Die Datenerhebung ist von den zuständigen Ethikkommissionen schweizweit genehmigt worden.

Und so ist das Programm aufgebaut:

Als PatientIn durchlaufen Sie das GLA:D Programm, genannt 3–2–12–1;

3

Einzelsitzungen mit Eintrittsuntersuchung, Tests und praktische Einführung ins Übungsprogramm
Hier wird eine Standortbestimmung zu Ihrer aktuellenSituation durchgeführt und Sie werden ins Übungsprogramm eingeführt.

2

Gruppensitzungen mit Beratung und Instruktion
Hier erklären Ihnen Physiotherapeut/Innen, wie das GLA:D Programm abläuft und wie Sie möglichst langen Nutzen daraus ziehen.

12

Gruppensitzungen mit neuromuskulärem Übungsprogramm
Hier lernen Sie Ihre Bewegungen und Haltung zu kontrollieren, trainieren Ihre Muskelkraft und lernen funktionale Übungen in den Alltag zu integrieren.

1

Eine letzte Einzelsitzung mit Austrittsuntersuchung, inklusive Kurzbericht an den zuweisenden Arzt / die zuweisende Ärztin
Hier überprüft Ihre Physiotherapeutin/ Ihr Physiotherapeut den Erfolg Ihres Programms.

Wichtig!

Besprechen Sie mit Ihrem Arzt im Vorfeld, ob das Programm für Sie geeignet ist.

GLA:D Schweiz

Knie- und Hüftarthrose ist nicht nur eine Erkrankung bei älteren Menschen.

Auch bei Personen zwischen 30 und 45 Jahren ist sie stark verbreitet. Schmerzt das Knie oder die Hüfte?
Fühlen sich ihre Knie oder Hüften steif an?

 

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?

ab 2. Mai 2019 bieten wir das Programm in unseren Räumlichkeiten an


Rufen Sie uns an für weitere Fragen, für eine Beratung oder für eine Anmeldung zum GLA:D Programm

0041 61 683 32 84

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!